St Mary Bourne Annual Flower Show and Fête 2021

The Committee is delighted to confirm that the 74th annual Flower Show & Fete will return in full this year at the recreation ground in St Mary Bourne on

Saturday 24th July 2021

12:30 – 15:30

There are many classes to enter for both adults and children. So do look at the full list of classes which can be entered online. Bring along your flowers, vegetables, fruit, crafts, cakes, jams, art, photography and much, much more! Lots of cups and prizes to be won.

Also an all day BBQ run by the famous 3 Amigo’s, Pimms Bar, Beer Tent, Ice Cream van and afternoon tea served in the village hall.  


This year all classes will be open to anyone (except childrens classes) and it will be possible to register class entries using this website until 12.00 noon on Friday 23rd July.

Late entries will still be possible by paper form on the day, but are discouraged and attract a late fee of £1 per person, per entry.

With thanks to our primary sponsor:


Usual stalls and shows will be set up on the Playing Field.

With thanks to our primary sponsor: Please click on logo for more inforamtion

With thanks to our main sponsor Vitacress for all their support

The Flower Show in the Nineteenth Century

Abridged extract from “Life in a Hampshire Village”, written in 1944 by Kathleen E Innes, resident of St Mary Bourne and reproduced here with kind permission from descendants, Mr & Mrs Alex Royd’s, April 2009.

Read more….

Thanks to our fellow supporters – please click on logos for more information

Flower Show Heads of Departments

President – Mr Peter St Quintin Tel: 738388

Chairman –  Mr Jeremy Barkes Tel: 738263

Deputy Chairman – Mr John Banbury  Tel: 07870 689003

Head of Showground – Mr Robert de Segundo Tel: 07917 727887

Head of Marquee – Mr John Banbury  Tel: 07870 689003

Head of Marketing – Mrs Abigail Millar Tel: 738800

Head of Arena –  Mrs Sky Ralph Tel: 07786 931639

Hon Treasurer – Mr Michael Strong Tel: 738866

Hon Secretary – Ms Sheila Marsh Tel: 07717 717316

Joint Heads of Advertising – Mr Edward Macgill (07861 308653)

                                                  Mrs Rachel Macgill (07501 879013)

Committee members

Ms Jan Atkinson (07787 535392)

Mrs Nicola Facey (738695)

Mrs Jean Hardie (738688)

Mrs Gwen Randall (738727)

Mrs Heather Scott (738551)

Mrs Elly Roberts (07769 970895) 

Mr Ashley Dean (07825 104625)

Scroll to Top